At Water’s Edge: An Epic Fantasy (The Last Elentrice Book 1)

87 د.إ

A fast-paced adventure for fans of Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.


They say love can cross oceans, but can it cross worlds?

Dezaray is from Earth.

Lexovia is from Coldivor.

But when they accidentally trade places… Dezaray is thrust into a world on the brink of war. And the only one powerful enough to stop it is the sorceress, Lexovia.

Struggling between surviving in a strange world, moving on from her tormented past and not falling for the boy with blue eyes, Dezaray must also keep her identity hidden, masquerading as Lexovia, so the beasts that hunt the sorceress, don’t learn that she’s left the realm unguarded.

But the beasts aren’t the only problem. Lexovia is stuck in England and knows little of the human world. And the sorceress soon discovers that England may carry magical secrets of its own.

As both girls strive to find a way to trade back and restore balance to their worlds, Dezaray begins to wonder if that’s what she truly wants. Will she have the strength to leave the boy she loves when the time comes? And will Lexovia find a way to return before it’s too late?

 

Description

USA Today Bestselling author, S. McPherson is a young British expat living in Dubai. Not long ago, she was working as a kindergarten teacher and when she was not at work immersed in a world of imagination and fantasy created by the children, she was immersed in her own worlds of imagination and fantasy at home, dreaming up tales and writing them down. Fast forward to today and S. McPherson now works as a full-time author working on the final 2 books in The Water Rushes series as well as on a brand-new series, titled: Ashes of Legends. When S. McPherson is not writing, she can be found dancing and singing around the house, usually to the latest song that’s gotten stuck in her head (right now that’s You Remind Me by Chris Porter), or reading a deliciously delightful YA fantasy.

  • Format: Kindle / Paperback
  • File Size: 3618 KB
  • Print Length: 392 pages

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “At Water’s Edge: An Epic Fantasy (The Last Elentrice Book 1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *